Killymoon Golf Club
- Auf der Karte anzeigen
Named after Killymoon Castle, designed in 1804 by John Nash.
Named after Killymoon Castle, designed in 1804 by John Nash and reputedly once owned by King George IV who won it on the throw of a dice, the parkland layout is a challenging and enjoyable test. The outward nine starts with a picturesque and demanding dogleg par 5 skirting the woods. The signature hole however, is the 343m par 4 tenth hole - ‘Giant’s Grave’. Accuracy is all on this tree lined masterpiece; the daunting tee shot into a narrow-necked fairway will challenge even the most seasoned campaigner.