logo-mini

Êtes-vous sûr(e) de vouloir quitter le fil ?

Quitter

Oups… une erreur s'est produite !

Mon Irlande

Vous cherchez des idées ? Vous prévoyez un voyage ? Ou vous voulez juste vous faire plaisir ? Nous allons vous faire découvrir une Irlande qui vous est tout particulièrement destinée.

  • #Paysages
  • #CultureEtPatrimoine
  • #ActivitésDePleinAir
  • #SitesEmblématiques
MyICallOut_FindTheThings_EN_Desk_Above-Left MyICallOut_FindTheThings_EN_Desk_Above-Left

Oups… pas de connexion Internet

Si vous n'êtes pas connecté(e), vous pouvez toujours ajouter des éléments à Mon tableau. Les nouvelles recommandations en matière de voyage n'apparaîtront que lorsque vous serez de nouveau en ligne.

    Découvrez ce que l'Irlande vous réserve

    Oups… pas de connexion Internet

    Si vous n'êtes pas connecté(e), vous pouvez toujours ajouter des éléments à Mon tableau. Les nouvelles recommandations en matière de voyage n'apparaîtront que lorsque vous serez de nouveau en ligne.

    Mon tableau

    Les éléments sans emplacement physique ne s'affichent pas en mode cartographique.

    Votre tableau semble vide

    Trouvez l'icône en forme de petit cœur à côté d'Ireland.com. Il vous suffit d'appuyer sur le cœur pour ajouter des éléments à votre tableau !

    Emptyboard Emptyboard

    Paramètres du tableau

    Image de couverture de la galerie

    Visible par les personnes avec lesquelles vous partagez votre tableau

    Aucune image

    my-ireland-butterfly-killarney-national-park-county-kerry
    my-ireland-orange-flowers-achill-county-mayo
    my-ireland-owl-doneraile-court-and-wildlife-park-county-cork
    my-ireland-red-bridge-japanese-gardens-county-kildare
    my-ireland-board-fastnet-lighthouse-county-cork-1
    my-ireland-cottage-blasket-islands-county-kerry
    my-ireland-horses-wild-atlantic-way-3
    my-ireland-yellow-flowers-lake-portumna-county-galway
    Samuel Beckett Bridge, Dublin city Samuel Beckett Bridge, Dublin city
    4 jours 225 km

    Dublin et Belfast : une double escapade citadine de rêve

    • #Dublin
    • #Belfast
    • #EscapadesCitadines
    De Dublin à Belfast
    Aéroport le plus proche Aéroport de Dublin
    Activités La prison de Kilmainham, Phoenix Park, Belfast, la ville du Titanic, Trinity College
    cranes-dublin-to-belfast-hero-1 cranes-dublin-to-belfast-hero-1
    trinity-dublin-to-belfast-hero-2 trinity-dublin-to-belfast-hero-2
    titanic-dublin-to-belfast-hero-3 titanic-dublin-to-belfast-hero-3

    S'il y a une chose que l'île d'Irlande a en abondance, ce sont des villes animées. Et chacune possède son propre caractère et sa propre atmosphère…

    Deux des escapades citadines les plus populaires de l'île sont Dublin et Belfast, et surtout, elles sont étonnamment proches l'une de l'autre : un peu plus de 2 heures en train de porte-à-porte. Pourquoi se contenter d'une seule, alors que vous pouvez visiter les deux ?

    1

    Jour 1

    12 km

    2

    Jour 2

    18 km

    3

    Jour 3

    5 km

    4

    Jour 4

    Ha'penny Bridge, Dublin city © Shutterstock Ha'penny Bridge, Dublin city © Shutterstock
    Jour 1Ville de Dublin

    Jour 1

    La « belle ville » de Dublin vous attend, avec ses habitants sympathiques, ses quartiers agréables et ses superbes sites…

    Explorez le jour 1

    Partez à l'assaut des pavés

    Temple Bar, ville de Dublin

    Temple Bar, Dublin city Temple Bar, Dublin city

    Un circuit pédestre est la meilleure façon pour découvrir Dublin et vraiment la comprendre. Le Dublin Free Walking Tour vous permettra de découvrir les sites les plus célèbres de la ville, tels que Trinity College et Temple Bar. Votre guide touristique charismatique et instructif détaillera l'histoire sociale et culturelle de ces sites emblématiques de Dublin, vous aidant à mieux comprendre ce qui rend la ville si spéciale.

     

    Vous pouvez également essayer Pat Liddy’s Walking Tours, qui propose un voyage historique dans les rues de Dublin, en écoutant des histoires célèbres et des anecdotes personnelles.

     

    Pour le déjeuner, rendez-vous au restaurant The Woollen Mills pour déguster un potage rustique et un sandwich avec une vue imprenable sur le Ha’penny Bridge et la Liffey.

    3 km

    Sens artistique

    Galerie nationale d'Irlande, ville de Dublin © Shutterstock

    gallery-dublin-to-belfast-inset-4 gallery-dublin-to-belfast-inset-4

    Dublin ne manque de rien pour rassasier votre soif de culture, avec Temple Bar de l'autre côté de la rivière depuis les Woolen Mills, qui regorge de hauts lieux culturels comme Temple Bar Gallery + Studios, la Gallery of Photography et le Project Arts Centre. De là, une balade de 20 minutes depuis le campus historique verdoyant de Trinity College (qui abrite le Livre de Kells) vous conduira jusqu'à la Galerie nationale d'Irlande.

     

    Entrez dans l'aile moderne et lumineuse du Millennium Wing au cœur de la galerie et vous pourrez admirer une charmante collection qui comprend des maîtres européens comme Le Caravage, ainsi que des œuvres d'artistes irlandais célèbres tels que Jack B Yeats, James Barry et Paul Henry. L'entrée dans la galerie est gratuite et des visites guidées sont proposées le week-end.

     

    Envie de quelque chose de plus moderne ? Montez à bord d'un tramway Luas, descendez à l'arrêt James's, et vous voilà à moins de 10 minutes à pied de l'Irish Museum of Modern Art. Situé dans le Royal Hospital Kilmainham du XVIIe siècle, ce musée abrite la collection nationale d'art moderne ainsi que des expositions toujours renouvelées. Pendant les mois d'été, IMMA Outdoors organise une exposition spéciale dans les vastes jardins du site, accueillant de nouvelles œuvres, des conférences et des spectacles musicaux.

    4 km

    Sites touristiques et boutiques

    Stephen's Green, ville de Dublin © Shutterstock

    stephens-green-dublin-to-belfast-inset-5 stephens-green-dublin-to-belfast-inset-5

    Si vous souhaitez en découvrir davantage, vous pouvez séjourner dans la région et visiter la prison de Kilmainham, ou vous promener dans le Phoenix Park, l'un des plus grands parcs urbains clos d'Europe, avant de sauter dans un tramway Luas pour rentrer au cœur de la ville.

     

    Dublin s'anime à la tombée de la nuit et le pub Grogan’s sur South William Street, où les habitants se réunissent pour discuter au milieu de murs tapissés d'œuvres d'art, est l'endroit idéal pour bien commencer une soirée. Cette partie de la ville est également idéale pour manger un morceau, et certains des meilleurs restaurants de Dublin sont tous accessibles à pied. Essayez Uno Mas pour d'excellents plats espagnols, 777 pour une cuisine mexicaine haut de gamme ou flânez jusqu'à Frank’s Dublin sur Camden Street Lower pour déguster des vins biodynamiques et des plats de saison dans une ancienne boucherie.

    5 km

    Un régal sur les docks

    The Gibson Hotel, ville de Dublin

    The Gibson Hotel, Dublin city The Gibson Hotel, Dublin city

    Vous aurez un grand choix d'hôtels à Dublin, mais si vous voulez être proche des transports en commun, le Gibson est une retraite urbaine parfaitement chic. Situé à côté du 3 Arena, cet hôtel dispose de tout ce qui est essentiel, y compris une salle de sport, un bar, un restaurant et un espace détente. Il bénéficie également d'un emplacement idéal : avec une ligne de tramway Luas à votre porte, vous pouvez vous rendre à la gare de Connolly située à proximité en quelques minutes, ce qui vous sera très utile pour profiter de votre séjour à Belfast !

    dublinbelfast-daytwo-howthcliff dublinbelfast-daytwo-howthcliff
    Jour 2De Dublin à Howth

    Jour 2

    Profitez au maximum de Dublin en vous éloignant un peu de la ville pour explorer certains des plus beaux sites côtiers à proximité

    Explorez le jour 2

    Allons au bord de la mer !

    Jetée de Howth, comté de Dublin © Shutterstock

    Howth Pier, County Dublin © Shutterstock Howth Pier, County Dublin © Shutterstock

    Il est facile de profiter d'une excursion d'une journée depuis Dublin, et le train Dart vous conduira jusqu'à la banlieue côtière Nord ou Sud en environ 30 minutes.

     

    Le village de pêcheurs de Howth est un endroit idéal pour vraiment s'évader. La première attraction que vous atteindrez à votre descente du Dart est la jetée de Howth, qui est particulièrement belle lorsque le temps est ensoleillé. Alors, si les vents sont favorables, avancez jusqu'au bout et admirez la vue imprenable sur le village. N'oubliez pas de vous accorder un savoureux fish and chips de Beshoff Bros ou une glace.

    2 km

    Partez faire une randonnée

    Howth Head, comté de Dublin © Shutterstock

    howth-head-dublin-to-belfast-inset-8 howth-head-dublin-to-belfast-inset-8

    La plus célèbre attraction de Howth – et l'une des meilleures randonnées de Dublin – est la promenade de Howth Head. Cet itinéraire offre une vue magnifique sur la baie de Dublin environnante, ainsi que sur l'impressionnant phare de Baily. Il y a plusieurs itinéraires qui varient en difficulté, mais l'un dans l'autre, la promenade devrait vous prendre environ trois heures.

    Si vous souhaitez explorer davantage Howth, optez pour Hidden Howth Experiences. Ses guides passionnés détailleront l'histoire et la culture de la région, tout en vous faisant découvrir les meilleurs endroits pour un repas ou une boisson.

    2 km

    Quelques plaisirs côtiers

    Brass Monkey, Howth, comté de Dublin

    Brass Monkey, Howth, County Dublin Brass Monkey, Howth, County Dublin

    Vous pouvez retourner dans la ville de Dublin pour dîner, mais Howth regorge de restaurants exceptionnels, qui valent vraiment le détour. Si vous avez envie d'un dîner raffiné, faites une escale à Pier House et goûtez leurs huîtres ou leurs tempuras de crevettes, ou réservez une table chez Mamó, où vous pourrez savourer un « cod chip », c'est-à-dire un filet de cabillaud façon fish and chips, haut de gamme.

    Le Dart revient en ville juste avant minuit, vous aurez donc le temps d'aller boire un verre dans un pub local comme The Bloody Stream, Brass Monkey ou McNeills pour passer un agréable moment avant d'aller vous coucher !

    City Hall, Belfast © Shutterstock City Hall, Belfast © Shutterstock
    Jour 3De Dublin à Belfast

    Jour 3

    Le moment est venu de découvrir une ville riche en histoire, en culture et en récits sur le Titanic… Mettez le cap sur Belfast

    Explorez le jour 3

    Direction le Nord

    Coppi, Belfast

    Coppi, Belfast Coppi, Belfast

    Se rendre à Belfast depuis Dublin ne pourrait être plus simple. Des trains quittent régulièrement la gare de Connolly, dans le centre de Dublin, et le trajet dure environ 2 heures et 15 minutes. Il s'agit de l'un des itinéraires ferroviaires les plus fréquentés de l'île, alors assurez-vous de réserver votre billet. Le voyage le long de la côte est incroyable, avec des vues sur la mer d'Irlande et un patchwork de champs verdoyants défilant de l'autre côté de la fenêtre.

     

    Une fois arrivé(e) à Belfast, rendez-vous dans le quartier de la cathédrale pour déjeuner. Ce quartier créatif et très animé regorge de lieux pour se restaurer, de Yardbird, un établissement bon marché et agréable, spécialisé dans le poulet rôti, au cadre élégant du Waterman House, en passant par les authentiques pizzas et pâtes italiennes du Coppi.

    3 km

    Redécouvrir le Paquebot de rêve

    Titanic Belfast, Belfast

    Titanic Belfast, Belfast Titanic Belfast, Belfast

    Après le déjeuner, baladez-vous jusqu'au Titanic Quarter et à l'incroyable musée Titanic Belfast. Situé à l'endroit même où le navire a été construit et mis à l'eau, ce lieu fascinant raconte son histoire, de sa conception à son voyage inaugural.

     

    Passer les portes d'origine de Harland & Wolff et se promener sur Hamilton Dock en vous rendant au musée vous donnera l'impression de remonter le temps. L'exposition elle-même est tout aussi impressionnante. Vous y découvrirez l'histoire de la construction navale avec des animations immersives et des reconstitutions.

     

    Pour rester dans le thème du Titanic, rendez-vous au Titanic Hotel. Situé dans le siège social et les bureaux de conception de Harland & Wolff d'origine, l'hôtel abrite un restaurant primé appelé The Wolff Grill, qui offre une vue magnifique sur le Titanic Belfast.

    2 km

    Parfait pour un dernier verre

    Town Square Bar, Belfast

    Town Square Bar, Belfast Town Square Bar, Belfast

    Prenez une chambre à l'hôtel 1852 et terminez votre soirée en sirotant quelques cocktails dans son bar branché, Town Square. Cet endroit qui accueille des concerts, des représentations et des dégustations de boissons spéciales sera le moyen idéal de bien terminer la journée. Lorsque vous en aurez assez des festivités, montez dans l'une des chambres spacieuses et confortables du 1852 pour tomber dans les bras de Morphée.

    Belfast Castle, Belfast © Shutterstock Belfast Castle, Belfast © Shutterstock
    Jour 4De la ville de Belfast au Cave Hill Country Park

    Jour 4

    Terminez votre voyage avec une promenade difficile et gratifiante, et un repas parmi les plus raffinés de Belfast…

    Explorez le jour 4

    La vue depuis le sommet

    Cave Hill Country Park, Belfast © Shutterstock

    Cave Hill Country Park, Belfast © Shutterstock Cave Hill Country Park, Belfast © Shutterstock

    Commencez votre dernière journée en dégustant une tasse du meilleur café au 1852, puis sortez pour votre dernier voyage. Un excellent moyen de découvrir une facette plus intime du passé de Belfast est le Black Taxi Tour. Avec un chauffeur expérimenté comme guide, chaque visite vous permettra de découvrir un aspect différent de l'histoire de la ville, des fresques politiques à une visite de 3 heures qui vous fera découvrir tous les plus beaux sites.

     

    Pour le déjeuner, vous trouverez d'incroyables rues parsemées de restaurants dans toute la ville, notamment des spécialités mexicaines addictives au Taquitos, ou un mélange varié de saveurs au Urban Scullery. Une fois le ventre plein, rendez-vous au Cave Hill Country Park. De nombreux bus Translink partent du centre-ville pour vous emmener à l'entrée du parc en 15 minutes environ.

     

    De là, vous pouvez marcher jusqu'au château de Belfast et choisir votre itinéraire pédestre. Si vous voulez une promenade tranquille, le Castle Trail vous emmènera à travers le magnifique parc et les jardins qui entourent la région ; mais si vous avez envie de relever un défi, le Cave Hill Trail sera plus que suffisant. Cette promenade comporte des sections abruptes et un sol inégal, donc si le temps est menaçant, assurez-vous de vous habiller de manière appropriée et de porter de bonnes chaussures !

     

    Mais bien qu'il s'agisse d'une ascension parfois difficile, cela vaut largement la peine pour les vues panoramiques époustouflantes une fois que vous atteindrez le sommet. Vous serez récompensé(e) par des panoramas englobant toute la ville de Belfast et les montagnes au loin, une incroyable vue à savourer.

    12 km

    Un dernier festin

    Deanes at Queens, Belfast

    Deanes at Queens, Belfast Deanes at Queens, Belfast

    Une fois de retour en ville, vous aurez certainement une faim de loup. Rendez-vous dans le Queen's Quarter et dirigez-vous vers Deanes at Queens. Ce restaurant gastronomique figurant dans le Bib Gourmand du Guide Michelin possède une terrasse pittoresque, où vous pourrez admirer la vue sur les environs tout en dégustant des plats de qualité.

logo-mini

Are you sure you want to leave the feed?

Leave

Oops... something went wrong!

My Ireland

Looking for inspiration? Planning a trip? Or just want to scroll yourself happy? We'll show you an Ireland that's tailor-made for you.

  • #Landscapes
  • #CultureandHeritage
  • #OutdoorActivities
  • #Landmarks
MyICallOut_FindTheThings_EN_Desk_Above-Left MyICallOut_FindTheThings_EN_Desk_Above-Left

Oops... no internet connection

While offline, you can still add items to My board. New travel reccomendations will only show up once you’re back online.

    See what Ireland has in store for you

    Oops... no internet connection

    While offline, you can still add items to My board. New travel reccomendations will only show up once you’re back online.

    My board

    Tell me more

    Items without a physical location are not shown in map view.

    Looks like your board is empty

    Look out for the little heart icon around Ireland.com. Simply tap the heart to add items to your board!

    Emptyboard Emptyboard

    Board settings

    Collection cover image

    Visible to people you share your board with

    No image

    my-ireland-butterfly-killarney-national-park-county-kerry my-ireland-butterfly-killarney-national-park-county-kerry
    my-ireland-orange-flowers-achill-county-mayo my-ireland-orange-flowers-achill-county-mayo
    my-ireland-owl-doneraile-court-and-wildlife-park-county-cork my-ireland-owl-doneraile-court-and-wildlife-park-county-cork
    my-ireland-red-bridge-japanese-gardens-county-kildare my-ireland-red-bridge-japanese-gardens-county-kildare
    my-ireland-board-fastnet-lighthouse-county-cork-1 my-ireland-board-fastnet-lighthouse-county-cork-1
    my-ireland-cottage-blasket-islands-county-kerry my-ireland-cottage-blasket-islands-county-kerry
    my-ireland-horses-wild-atlantic-way-3 my-ireland-horses-wild-atlantic-way-3
    my-ireland-yellow-flowers-lake-portumna-county-galway my-ireland-yellow-flowers-lake-portumna-county-galway
    Samuel Beckett Bridge, Dublin city Samuel Beckett Bridge, Dublin city
    4 days 225 km

    Dublin and Belfast: a dream double city break

    • #Dublin
    • #Belfast
    • #CityBreaks
    From Dublin to Belfast
    Nearest Airport Dublin Airport
    Attractions Kilmainham Gaol, Phoenix Park, Titanic Belfast, Trinity College
    cranes-dublin-to-belfast-hero-1 cranes-dublin-to-belfast-hero-1
    trinity-dublin-to-belfast-hero-2 trinity-dublin-to-belfast-hero-2
    titanic-dublin-to-belfast-hero-3 titanic-dublin-to-belfast-hero-3

    If there’s one thing the island of Ireland has in abundance, it’s fun cities. And each has its own unique character and atmosphere… 

    Two of the most popular city breaks on the island are Dublin and Belfast, and best of all, they’re surprisingly close to each other – just over 2 hours on the train door-to-door. So why go for one, when you can have two?

    1

    Day 1

    12 km

    2

    Day 2

    18 km

    3

    Day 3

    5 km

    4

    Day 4

    Ha'penny Bridge, Dublin city © Shutterstock Ha'penny Bridge, Dublin city © Shutterstock
    Day 1Dublin city

    Day 1

    Dublin’s "Fair City" awaits, with friendly locals, great neighbourhoods and excellent sightseeing....

    Explore Day 1

    Hit the cobbles

    Temple Bar, Dublin city

    Temple Bar, Dublin city Temple Bar, Dublin city

    To get to know Dublin, and really understand it, a walking tour is the way to go. The Dublin Free Walking Tour takes in the city’s most famous sights such as Trinity College and Temple Bar. Your charismatic and informative tour guide will detail the social and cultural history of these Dublin landmarks, giving you a deeper understanding of what makes the city so special.

     

    You can also try Pat Liddy’s Walking Tours, which takes a historical journey through the city’s streets, peppered with famous stories and personal anecdotes.

     

    For lunch, make your way to The Woollen Mills Eating House for a rustic soup and sandwich with views of the Ha’penny Bridge and River Liffey.

    3 km

    Artistic flair

    National Gallery of Ireland, Dublin city © Shutterstock

    gallery-dublin-to-belfast-inset-4 gallery-dublin-to-belfast-inset-4

    Culture-wise, Dublin has lots going on, with Temple Bar across the river from the Woolen Mills, packed with cultural hotspots such as Temple Bar Gallery + Studios, the Gallery of Photography and the Project Arts Centre. From here, it’s a pleasant 20-minute stroll through the leafy historic campus of Trinity College (home to the Book of Kells) to the National Gallery of Ireland.

     

    Step inside the light-filled modern Millennium Wing in the heart of the gallery and you can enjoy a delightful collection that includes European masters such as Caravaggio, as well as work from famous Irish artists including Jack B Yeats, James Barry and Paul Henry. The gallery is free to visit and offers guided tours at the weekends.

     

    Fancy something more modern? Jump on the Luas tram, alight at the James’s stop and it’s less than a 10-minute walk to the Irish Museum of Modern Art. Housed in the 17th century Royal Hospital Kilmainham, this museum hosts the national collection of modern art as well as ever-changing exhibitions. In the summer months, IMMA Outdoors sees a special exhibition take place on the expansive grounds of the site, hosting new work, talks and musical performances. 

    4 km

    Sights and shopping

    Stephen's Green, Dublin city © Shutterstock

    stephens-green-dublin-to-belfast-inset-5 stephens-green-dublin-to-belfast-inset-5

    If you’ve still got room for more, you can stay in the area and visit Kilmainham Gaol, or stroll across to the Phoenix Park, one of Europe’s largest enclosed city parks, before jumping on the Luas back into the heart of the city.

     

    Dublin comes alive after dark and a good place to kick off any evening is Grogan’s pub on South William Street, where locals gather to chat amid art-lined walls. This part of the city is great for grabbing a bite to eat, too, with some of Dublin’s top restaurants all in walking distance. Try Uno Mas for excellent Spanish fare, 777 for high-end Mexican cuisine or stroll up to Frank’s Dublin on Camden Street Lower for biodynamic wines and seasonal dishes in an old butcher’s shop.

    5 km

    A dockland delight

    The Gibson Hotel, Dublin city

    The Gibson Hotel, Dublin city The Gibson Hotel, Dublin city

    You’ll have plenty of hotel options in Dublin, but if you want a good hub for public transport, the Gibson is a perfect chic urban retreat. Situated beside the 3 Arena, this hotel has all the essentials including a gym, bar, restaurant and relaxation area. It’s also perfectly located – with a Luas line at your door, you can be at the nearby Connolly train station in minutes – which will come in handy for the Belfast portion of your trip!

    dublinbelfast-daytwo-howthcliff dublinbelfast-daytwo-howthcliff
    Day 2Dublin city to Howth

    Day 2

    Make the most of Dublin by going beyond the city and exploring some of the great coastal locations on its doorstep

    Explore Day 2

    Let's go to the seaside!

    Howth Pier, County Dublin © Shutterstock

    Howth Pier, County Dublin © Shutterstock Howth Pier, County Dublin © Shutterstock

    It’s easy to enjoy a day trip out of Dublin, and the Dart train will bring you out to either the northern or southern coastal suburbs in around 30 minutes.

     

    A great place to really get away from it all is the fishing village of Howth. The first attraction you’ll reach when you get off the Dart is Howth Pier, which is particularly fine on a sunny day – so if the winds are favourable, walk out to the end and look back for lovely views of the village. Make sure to grab some fish and chips from Beshoff Bros or an ice cream.

    2 km

    Take a hike

    Howth Head, County Dublin © Shutterstock

    howth-head-dublin-to-belfast-inset-8 howth-head-dublin-to-belfast-inset-8

    The most famous attraction in Howth – and one of the top walks in Dublin – is the Howth Head Walk. This route takes in glorious views of the surrounding Dublin Bay, as well as the striking Baily Lighthouse. There are a few different routes that vary in difficulty – but all in all, the walk should take about three hours.

    If you want to explore Howth in more depth, give Hidden Howth Experiences a go. Their passionate guides will detail the history and culture of the area, while clueing you in to all the top spots for a meal or a drink.

    2 km

    Some seaside delights

    Brass Monkey, Howth, County Dublin

    Brass Monkey, Howth, County Dublin Brass Monkey, Howth, County Dublin

    You could head back into Dublin city for dinner, but Howth boasts some great places to eat, so it’s worth sticking around. If you fancy fine dining, pop into the Pier House and try their oysters or shrimp tempura, or book a table at Mamó, where you can enjoy an upscale “cod chip”.

    The Dart back to the city runs until just before midnight, so you’ll have time to pop into a local pub such as the Bloody Stream, Brass Monkey or McNeills for a quick nightcap before you wrap up your day!

    City Hall, Belfast © Shutterstock City Hall, Belfast © Shutterstock
    Day 3Dublin to Belfast

    Day 3

    It’s time to discover a city rich with history, culture and Titanic tales… Set your sights on Belfast

    Explore Day 3

    Journey northward

    Coppi, Belfast

    Coppi, Belfast Coppi, Belfast

    Getting to Belfast from Dublin couldn’t be easier. Frequent trains leave from Connolly station in the centre of Dublin and take around 2 hours 15 minutes. This is one of the island's busiest train routes, so make sure you have your ticket booked in advance. It’s a beautiful journey as you travel along the coast, with views of the Irish Sea and a patchwork of green fields out the window.

     

    Once you arrive in Belfast, make your way to the Cathedral Quarter for a spot of lunch. This buzzing creative district is a hotbed of brilliant places to eat, from the cheap and cheerful Yardbird, which specialises in rotisserie chicken, to the elegant surrounds of Waterman House, as well as authentic Italian pizza and pasta at Coppi.

    3 km

    Rediscovering the Ship of Dreams

    Titanic Belfast, Belfast

    Titanic Belfast, Belfast Titanic Belfast, Belfast

    After lunch, take a walk over to the Titanic Quarter and the visually stunning Titanic Belfast museum. Housed in the location where the ship was built and launched, this fascinating spot details the vessel's story, from its conception through to its maiden voyage.

     

    Stepping through the original Harland & Wolff gates, and walking through Hamilton Dock as you approach the museum is like stepping back in time. The exhibition itself is just as impressive, bringing you through the history of shipbuilding with immersive animations and reconstructions.

     

    To keep the Titanic theme going, head to the Titanic Hotel. Originally the Harland & Wolff Headquarters and Drawing Offices, the hotel boasts an award-winning restaurant called The Wolff Grill, which boasts beautiful views of Titanic Belfast.

    2 km

    The perfect nightcap

    Town Square Bar, Belfast

    Town Square Bar, Belfast Town Square Bar, Belfast

    Make your way down to the 1852 hotel and wind your evening down with a few cocktails in its funky Town Square bar. This spot hosts gigs, performances and special drink tastings so it’ll be the perfect way to wrap up the night. When you’re tired out from the festivities, make your way to one of the 1852’s spacious, comfy rooms and sleep like a baby. 

    Belfast Castle, Belfast © Shutterstock Belfast Castle, Belfast © Shutterstock
    Day 4Belfast city to Cave Hill Country Park

    Day 4

    Wrap up your trip with a challenging and rewarding walk, and some of the finest cuisine Belfast has to offer...

    Explore Day 4

    The view from the top

    Cave Hill Country Park, Belfast © Shutterstock

    Cave Hill Country Park, Belfast © Shutterstock Cave Hill Country Park, Belfast © Shutterstock

    Kick off your final day with a cup of the 1852’s world-class coffee, and then make your way out for your final journey. A great way to uncover a personal side to Belfast's past is with the Black Taxi Tour. With a knowledgeable driver as your guide, each tour will take you through a different aspect of the city's history – from the political murals, to a 3-hour tour that takes in all the top sights.

     

    For lunch, you’ll find some gorgeous street food spots dotted around the city including addictive Mexican food at Taquitos, or the diverse mix of flavours at Urban Scullery. Once you’re charged up for the day, make your way to Cave Hill Country Park. There are plenty of Translink busses that head from the city centre which will take you to the entrance of the park in about 15 minutes.

     

    From here you can walk up to Belfast Castle and choose your walking route. If you want a gentle walk, the Castle Trail will take you through the beautiful parkland and gardens surrounding the area but if you fancy a challenge, the Cave Hill Trail will more than suffice. This walk has some steep sections and uneven ground, so if the weather is a bit on the heavy side, make sure to dress appropriately and wear some good shoes!

     

    But while it’s an occasionally difficult ascent, it’s more than worth it for the sprawling panoramic views once you reach the top you’ll be treated to sights encompassing all of Belfast city and the distant mountains beyond, a real sight to savour.

    12 km

    A final feast

    Deanes at Queens, Belfast

    Deanes at Queens, Belfast Deanes at Queens, Belfast

    Once you arrive back in the city, you will have worked up a serious appetite. Make your way to the Queen’s Quarter and head to Deanes at Queens. This Michelin Bib Gourmand restaurant has a picturesque terrace, where you can take in the views of the surrounding area as you sample their highly rated cuisine.

    star-wars-last-jedi-malin-head-county-donegal star-wars-last-jedi-malin-head-county-donegal