Literary Ireland

Kerry Library

View as map

Contact details


Moyderwell, Tralee, Kerry,
Mr Tommy O'Connor
T: +353(0)667121200
F: +353(0)667129202

The Kerry Library provides a public library service with nine branches throughout the county. The locations are: Ballybunion, Castleisland, Cahersiveen, Dingle, Kenmare, Killarney, Killorglin, Tralee and Listowel.

Kerry County Council operates nine branch libraries throughout the county: Ballybunion, Caherciveen, Castleisland, An Daingean, Kenmare, Killarney, Killorglin, Listowel and Tralee. In addition, two mobile libraries serve 91 locations around County Kerry.

Each branch library provides adult and children's book lending, including audio books, large print titles, reference collections, local and daily newspapers. The Killarney Library is a designated Europe Direct Information Centre.

Special collections include the Kerry Local Studies section at Tralee library, An Cnósach Dhuibhneach (West Kerry Collection) and the Tomás Ághas Museum at Dingle Library, and part of the Pauline Bewick Seven Ages Art Collection linked to Killorglin Library. Additionally, each August the Tralee Library hosts the Festival of Kerry Historical Exhibition.