Visitar el sitio web
- Ver mapa
Located in the centre of Thurles in County Tipperary, Hayes Hotel is synonymous with the GAA as it was at this hotel that the GAA was founded in 1884. Thurles is located just off the M8, the main Dublin to Cork Road.
Hayes Hotel is an extensive three-storey hotel benefiting from a private car park to the rear of the hotel. The hotel includes a spacious lounge bar designed with a mezzanine lounge, fitted out in a traditional style. To the rear of the lounge is a coffee dock which provides breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located on the ground floor level to the rear of the hotel are two night clubs with a total capacity of 1000. The first floor of the hotel includes the Billiards room- a meeting room overlooking Liberty Square as well as the Davin meeting room.
Hayes is the oldest established accommodation in Thurles and thus boasts a fascinating history. In 1884, a group of Irishmen gathered there and established the Gaelic Athletic Association (GAA). In addition to being the Mecca for followers of the Gaelic games, Thurles is home to a number of interesting historical sites, including Farney Castle, St Mary’s Famine Church, and the Cathedral of the Assumption.