St Fiaac's Church Clonegal
- View as map
St Fiaac’s Church is situated on a mound overlooking the picturesque village of Clonegal in County Carlow. The present Anglican church was constructed in the Gothic style in 1819 on the site of an earlier house of worship.
St Fiaac’s Church was built in 1819 on a hill overlooking the lovely Clonegal Village and the valley of the River Derry in County Carlow. The Anglican house of worship was designed in the Gothic aesthetic and has a tower and belfry. It also features three double stained glass windows depicting the Good Samaritan, Good Shepherd and resurrection of Christ.
St Fiaac’s is found on the site of an older house of worship. The graveyard boasts stones from as far back as 1777, making it one of the oldest used cemeteries in Europe.