Sliabh Beagh Cycling

View as map

Contact details


Knockatallon, Monaghan, Republic of Ireland
T: +44(0)4867751918

Sliabh Beagh is a mountainous area straddling the border between County Monaghan in the Republic of Ireland and County Fermanagh and County Tyrone in Northern Ireland. It is an area of beautiful, unspoiled countryside which is well suited to cycling.

The five cycle routes in Sliabh Beagh are on minor country roads. They vary in length from 18 miles to 37 miles and are suited to those with good levels of fitness.

They are fully signed routes in an anti-clockwise direction and run through counties Fermanagh, Monaghan and Tyrone with Route 1 linking to the Carleton trail in County Tyrone and Route 3 linking to the Kingfisher trail in County Fermanagh.

Route 1: McKenna Trail, distance 37 miles/60k.
Route 2: Shane Bearnagh Trail, distance 37 miles/ 60km.
Route 3: Finn Trail, distance 18 miles/29km
Route 4: Teiges Hill Trail, distance 21 miles/34km
Route 5: Carrick na Brattogh Trail, distance 19 miles/31km.