The Royal Irish Fusiliers Museum
زيارة موقع الويب
- العرض كخريطة
The Mall, Armagh, County Armagh,
Ms Caroline Corvan
الهاتف: (028) 3752 2911
البريد الإلكتروني: firstname.lastname@example.org
The Museum collection covers the history of five regiments, all of which were raised in 1793.
The Museum collection covers the history of five regiments, all of which were raised in 1793. The Royal Irish Fusiliers served for almost 200 years and is known as the “Faughs” from their Battle Cry “Faugh-a-Ballagh”. It holds both Victoria Crosses won by the Regiment, both awarded posthumously.
The story of the regiment 1793 - 1968. Large model of the capture of the Imperial French Eagle at the Battle of Barrosa 1811. Militaria from the Armagh, Cavan and Monaghan militias and shop.
The Museum offers facilities for talks and workshop for schools/clubs and groups. Please contact our staff for details.
Our research specialists have many years’ experience and our archives are extensive, which enables us to offer excellent military genealogy facilities.